Project - Build A PC motherboard from scratch...

El martes, 14 de agosto de 2001 a la(s) 09:47:18 UTC-5, Gary Cho escribió:
Hello All,
I am tempted to build a PC motherboard from the PCB level. This is out
of curiosity and self challenge. Personally I have some experience
building simple embedded systems but a x86 motherboard would be very
challenging indeed. Objective here it to learn from hands on experience.
If anyone is interested in such project, we can work together in
designing it. E-mail me.

I know it\'s been almost a decade since this was first published, but I, a non-engineer with no experience whatsoever in electronics, would like to build one myself. Were you successful in this project?

Anton T. wrote:
El martes, 14 de agosto de 2001 a la(s) 09:47:18 UTC-5, Gary Cho
escribió:
Hello All,
I am tempted to build a PC motherboard from the PCB level. This is
out of curiosity and self challenge. Personally I have some
experience building simple embedded systems but a x86 motherboard
would be very challenging indeed. Objective here it to learn from
hands on experience. If anyone is interested in such project, we can
work together in designing it. E-mail me.

I know it\'s been almost a decade since this was first published, but
I, a non-engineer with no experience whatsoever in electronics, would
like to build one myself. Were you successful in this project?

It\'s been 2 decades, and I\'m sure he wasn\'t. Even 19 years ago the bus
speeds required software costing many thousands to compute the trace
characteristics.

On Tuesday, October 20, 2020 at 11:24:48 AM UTC-4, Tom Del Rosso wrote:
Anton T. wrote:
escribió:
Hello All,

characteristics.