David L. Jones
Guest
Thu Feb 04, 2010 11:14 pm
Check it out:
http://www.warvideoblog.com/
Wow, déjà!
Good to know I'm popular enough to get blatantly copied in an attempt for ad
revenue
Dave.
--
---------------------------------------------
Check out my Electronics Engineering Video Blog & Podcast:
http://www.eevblog.com
Don McKenzie
Guest
Thu Feb 04, 2010 11:31 pm
David L. Jones wrote:
Quote:
Check it out:
http://www.warvideoblog.com/
Wow, déjà!
Good to know I'm popular enough to get blatantly copied in an attempt for ad
revenue
Dave.
http://www.netip.de/search?query=209.151.224.237
Los Angeles USA is about all I can find out.
WOW! That is a blatant ripoff, but I think you already said something
like that Dave.
Getting revenue on your input.
What (if anything) to do about it?
Don...
--
Don McKenzie
Site Map:
http://www.dontronics.com/sitemap
E-Mail Contact Page:
http://www.dontronics.com/email
Web Camera Page:
http://www.dontronics.com/webcam
No More Damn Spam:
http://www.dontronics.com/spam
Product Sellout: 15% OFF 4DSystems OLED Displays & modules.
http://www.dontronics-shop.com/micro-oled.html
Mark Harriss
Guest
Fri Feb 05, 2010 1:45 am
David L. Jones wrote:
Quote:
Check it out:
http://www.warvideoblog.com/
Wow, déjà!
Good to know I'm popular enough to get blatantly copied in an attempt for ad
revenue
Dave.
Unfortunately the site is set up so it appears to be owned by
you and then cleverly links to your content so it's going to
be almost impossible to stop it.
You should do a blog about it and discuss what you think of
such weasels as well as a short preface to all you videos:
"Unfortunately some opportunists have tried to hijack my content
for advertising purposes, so I am categorically denying all
involvement with any site other than my own site
www.xxx.yyy.zzz and
YouTube where the videos are
hosted"
It's not as bad as the site that blatantly plagiarises an
article about making PCB's including photo's and diagrams then
passes it off as their own content.
timbo
Guest
Fri Feb 05, 2010 2:28 am
On 2010-02-04, David L. Jones <altzone_at_gmail.com> wrote:
Quote:
Check it out:
http://www.warvideoblog.com/
Wow, déjà!
Good to know I'm popular enough to get blatantly copied in an attempt for ad
revenue
Dave.
Whois:
Registrant:
warvideoblog.com
547 Skinner Hollow Road
Haines, California 97833
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: WARVIDEOBLOG.COM
Created on: 16-Jul-08
Expires on: 16-Jul-10
Last Updated on: 10-Apr-09
Administrative Contact:
Bryant, Jerome K info_at_warvideoblog.com
warvideoblog.com
547 Skinner Hollow Road
Haines, California 97833
United States
+1.5418563392 Fax -- +1.5418563392
Technical Contact:
Bryant, Jerome K info_at_warvideoblog.com
warvideoblog.com
547 Skinner Hollow Road
Haines, California 97833
United States
+1.5418563392 Fax -- +1.5418563392
Domain servers in listed order:
NS33.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS34.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
hosted here:
web04.lax1.pronethosting.net (209.151.224.237)
http://www.pronethosting.net/
send 'em an email!
i enjoy your blog dave, we can't have people blatantly ripping off your hard
work now, can we?
cheers,
tim.
Trevor Wilson
Guest
Fri Feb 05, 2010 5:58 am
David L. Jones wrote:
Quote:
**'Account Suspended' is all I get. It seems you've been successful.
--
Trevor Wilson
www.rageaudio.com.au
Guest
Fri Feb 05, 2010 6:20 pm
egistrant:
warvideoblog.com
547 Skinner Hollow Road
Haines, California 97833
United States
Domain Name: WARVIDEOBLOG.COM
Created on: 16-Jul-08
Expires on: 16-Jul-10
Last Updated on: 10-Apr-09
Administrative Contact:
Bryant, Jerome K
warvideoblog.com
547 Skinner Hollow Road
Haines, California 97833
United States
+1.5418563392 Fax -- +1.5418563392
Technical Contact:
Bryant, Jerome K
warvideoblog.com
547 Skinner Hollow Road
Haines, California 97833
United States
+1.5418563392 Fax -- +1.5418563392
Domain servers in listed order:
NS33.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS34.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
amdx
Guest
Sat Feb 06, 2010 4:25 am
<osr_at_uakron.edu> wrote in message
news:bffeca73-8159-4fb1-a4dd-c5137d591379_at_19g2000yql.googlegroups.com...
Quote:
egistrant:
warvideoblog.com
547 Skinner Hollow Road
Haines, California 97833
United States
Domain Name: WARVIDEOBLOG.COM
Created on: 16-Jul-08
Expires on: 16-Jul-10
Last Updated on: 10-Apr-09
Administrative Contact:
Bryant, Jerome K
warvideoblog.com
547 Skinner Hollow Road
Haines, California 97833
United States
+1.5418563392 Fax -- +1.5418563392
If someone on the east coast woke at 6:00 am and called him that would
be 3 am his time, think he would want to talk about it? Oh someone else
might
wake up at 6:30 and want to talk. If some call at 7am EST. the phone might
be
off the hook.
Mike
amdx
Guest
Sat Feb 06, 2010 4:30 am
"amdx" <amdx_at_knology.net> wrote in message
news:80c0$4b6cd320$18ec6dd7$25966_at_KNOLOGY.NET...
Quote:
osr_at_uakron.edu> wrote in message
news:bffeca73-8159-4fb1-a4dd-c5137d591379_at_19g2000yql.googlegroups.com...
egistrant:
warvideoblog.com
547 Skinner Hollow Road
Haines, California 97833
United States
Google maps says we were not able to locate that address.
Mark Harriss
Guest
Sat Feb 06, 2010 5:15 am
amdx wrote:
Quote:
"amdx" <amdx_at_knology.net> wrote in message
news:80c0$4b6cd320$18ec6dd7$25966_at_KNOLOGY.NET...
osr_at_uakron.edu> wrote in message
news:bffeca73-8159-4fb1-a4dd-c5137d591379_at_19g2000yql.googlegroups.com...
egistrant:
warvideoblog.com
547 Skinner Hollow Road
Haines, California 97833
United States
Google maps says we were not able to locate that address.
A free t-shirt for the first pics of Jerome?
amdx
Guest
Sun Feb 07, 2010 5:06 pm
"amdx" <amdx_at_knology.net> wrote in message
news:80c0$4b6cd320$18ec6dd7$25966_at_KNOLOGY.NET...
Quote:
osr_at_uakron.edu> wrote in message
news:bffeca73-8159-4fb1-a4dd-c5137d591379_at_19g2000yql.googlegroups.com...
egistrant:
warvideoblog.com
547 Skinner Hollow Road
Haines, California 97833
United States
Domain Name: WARVIDEOBLOG.COM
Created on: 16-Jul-08
Expires on: 16-Jul-10
Last Updated on: 10-Apr-09
Administrative Contact:
Bryant, Jerome K
warvideoblog.com
547 Skinner Hollow Road
Haines, California 97833
United States
+1.5418563392 Fax -- +1.5418563392
Odd, the number is list to a family in Haines Oregon.
Area code 541 is in Oregon, not California.
Do you think he didn't want to be found?
Mike
David L. Jones
Guest
Mon Feb 08, 2010 4:46 am
David L. Jones wrote:
Quote:
He's back with a new host (ixwebhosting.com), but no site uploaded yet.
Will be interesting to see if he copies me again, or some other video blog!
Dave.
--
================================================
Check out my Electronics Engineering Video Blog & Podcast:
http://www.eevblog.com
fritz
Guest
Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:47 am
Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, if you ain't making any money
out of your
efforts then maybe this guy values your work higher than you do, eh ????
"David L. Jones" <altzone_at_gmail.com> wrote in message
news:1XKbn.17330$3W2.4173_at_newsfe14.iad...
Quote:
David L. Jones wrote:
Check it out:
http://www.warvideoblog.com/
He's back with a new host (ixwebhosting.com), but no site uploaded yet.
Will be interesting to see if he copies me again, or some other video
blog!
Dave.
--
================================================
Check out my Electronics Engineering Video Blog & Podcast:
http://www.eevblog.com